Reviews

5.040
2018-06-21
5 out of 5
Fair price, great service, very professional. Highly recommend.
2018-06-07
5 out of 5
Plumber was very professional and well educated in his trade. Had a minor emergency when my grandmothers got water heater went out, gave AO Dowd plumbing a call and the owner himself came out to do the job to make sure it got taken care of in a timely fashion. Couldnt be happier with their work. Would highly recommend to anyone in need of plumbing no matter how big or small.
2018-05-19
5 out of 5
Very professional and excellent customer service definitely satisfied.
2018-05-15
5 out of 5
I needed a water line run for a pot filler to my stove. Called and spoke with Jason. He was polite from the very first time we talked on the phone. He was fast, did great work and even stopped to explain to my child how a pex gun works. Very happy with the price and job done. Thank you.
2018-04-24
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this plumbing service. Jason & Jose provided great customer service & explained everything they were going to do & provided great options for me to choose from. Jason went above and beyond with service provided not only do I have 2 leak free sinks now but they also have great drainage as well. Will definitely be calling Jason for any future plumbing repair.
2018-04-06
5 out of 5
I called and spoke to Jose about a water heater failure as well as a shower/bath leak. He was helpful on the telephone and was able to visit the same day. He quickly diagnosed both issues and fixed them both. The cost was reasonable and well worth the attention and remedy. I will use them for any future needs and certainly suggest them to others. Thank you very much.
2018-03-31
5 out of 5
Jason gets it done! Seriously, this guy will works his tail off to do the job right. I highly recommend him and Jose to solve or fix any problem you may...
2018-03-26
5 out of 5
I love that there are still fair and honest companies like A O Dowd Plumbing and I highly recommend them.
2018-03-23
5 out of 5
These are the guys for the job quick response time had my water heater repaired in less then an hour and the price was AWESOME I was expecting to spend much much more they were able to get the job done fast and AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE they explained everything that they were going to do and never tried to sell me something I did not need I can’t say enough about these guys but they will officially be my go to for any of my plumbing needs
2018-03-15
5 out of 5
Very happy with my experience with A O Dowd plumbing, my family and I were having issues with our plumbing and needed it fixed asap. Be that as it may it was very late in the day and we were expecting rain. Jason and his associate came by and fixed the issue in great time, he was very informative and friendly. I can honestly say that I was stress free as soon as he arrived and will be definetly going to Jason again with any plumbing needs.
2018-02-27
5 out of 5
Jason was extremely helpful. He showed up the same day we called and kept us aware of what time he would arrive. He was willing to answer every question we had. He fixed what we needed and didn’t pressure us to do anything extra. He was very professional.
2018-02-21
5 out of 5
A.O. Dowd is a first class outfit. They came a long, long way to install a Reverse Osmosis system for my family and we love it! They were professional and courteous. We couldn't be happier. Highly recommend.
2018-02-14
5 out of 5
Great work couldn’t be happier with his professionalism. I believe the guys name was Jason Thanks
2018-02-14
5 out of 5
just finished having a water softener and reverse osmosis system installed . the two gentlemen that came out were super respectful and precise in their work. they explained everything to me and why they were doing certain things during the process. the install was completed in a great time frame! Thank you so much for your assistance! I will definately be looking to them for any future plumbing needs!
2018-02-14
5 out of 5
Very honest fast reliable service....I would highly recommend him for any of your plumbing issues. I mean from the minute he stepped in my bathroom I knew he was the one ☝For the job. and that day I had 3 others come out for estimates
2018-02-07
5 out of 5
At A O Dowd Plumbing they are professional, polite and they offer affordable prices. We have been living at my current home for two years and we have two bathrooms. However, we were only able to use one of the baths because the other one had a shower valve that was not working and we thought that it would be too expensive to fix. Jason and his staff went above and beyond in the service they provided and I am now happy to say we have two full working bathrooms.
2018-01-28
5 out of 5
Jason was very professional, friendly, knowledable and honest. We had a leak in one of our pipes and he figured out a solution for the problem. We definitely would recommend him and AO Dowd! Thank you, Jason!
2018-01-28
5 out of 5
I found A O Dowd Plumbing on the internet because I was in desperate need of a plumber. My kitchen ceiling was leaking, I was very apprehensive about letting someone drill a hole in the ceiling. However, Jason assured me he has been in the plumbing business for over 15 years and can do the work. He diagnosed the problem. He informed my husband and I the leak was coming from the toilet in our master bedroom bathroom located upstairs. Jason replaced the faulty pipe, as well as having one of his staff, by the name of Orlando to repair the hole in my ceiling back to new. Jason and his staff remained professional and helpful. I highly recommend them and now have a trustworthy plumber.
2018-01-28
5 out of 5
A O Dowd Plumbing is awesome. They took my call at 6:00 in the morning and showed up by 6:30 am. Their knowledge of plumbing, commitment to helping and informing the customer were second to none. If you have a problem, these gentlemen will fix it. Jason and Jose were very helpful as well as easy to work with. I will recommend A O Dowd Plumbing to anyone who has a problem.
2018-01-28
5 out of 5
I had a sudden plumbing back up problem and I called a few places and nobody was available. I called this phone number and they answered right away and someone happened to be just a few minutes away from my house and they were at my house working on my mess within the hour. They fixed everything immediately. Jose was awesome. Young kid, awesome personality. Did his job with a great attitude And taught me a few things along the way. They did everything in time for me to go to work. Thanks guys
2017-12-28
5 out of 5
they worked fast and were fair,respectful guys I'd call them again if I'm in need of some work done
2017-12-28
5 out of 5
Jason was quick to return my call after hours on a Saturday night, and Jose did an amazing job! I will certainly use them again for any plumbing work!!
2017-11-28
5 out of 5
Jason and his guy saved the day again! We woke up this morning with water leaking from our tankless water heater. We had no idea what was going on and we both had to go to work. Jason showed up in the morning and diagnosed the issue immediately. Turns out we had a faulty water heater and he took care of everything regarding the warranty. We didn’t have to lift a finger or do a thing! Talk about customer service! He called the company that makes the water heater and gave them all he info and got us a brand new one the same day! He waited around the neighborhood until we got off work to install it after we got off work just because he didn’t want it to continue to leak. Call Jason. He is also super friendly and professional. Nice to know good guys are still around!
2017-11-28
5 out of 5
On 11-10-2017 I received good service at a good price from A O Dowd Plumbing in my Fontana home. The work was guaranteed for one year and I was given a demonstration of the completed work. At Thanksgiving 2016 I also received good work at a good price from them. I would highly recommend them.
2017-11-28
5 out of 5
Excellent service. Very quick to return my call, found the problemExplained to me what needed done and fixed it Jose is very courteous and does his job quite well. Thank you so very much.
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
He took out my tile shower and replace. He did it quick and a clean job
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
I bought a bank foreclosure in North Fontana and I needed a plumber quickly for escrow to close. I was referred by a realtor to Jason O Dowd Plumbing. I called Jason and he told me he could fix my plumbing problem the next day. The water faucet in the bath tub was torn off. Jason had to open the wall on the bedroom on the opposite side of the fiberglass shower. He knew exactly what to do. He had to soder the new pipes together and install the new faucet. He did and amazing job. So I asked him to install all brand new bathroom fixtures in the bathroom. Jason was very quick and knowledgeable. I trust his work and will call him for any future plumbing problems that I have. I highly recommend his plumbing company!
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Jason is an awesome plumber! My family and I have known him personally for 23 years. We had some plumbing issues and called Jason to come out he’s there in a timely manner and his prices are very reasonable and his work is awesome. Whenever we have an issue in plumbing we call Jason because he is reliable, dependable and his prices are as awesome as him and his business
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Jason is awesome very reasonable in price, dependable! Jason redid my bathroom and he was very good and completed the task in the time he said he would. Another time I needed Jason after he completed my bathroom he said he would be there later that day cuz he was on a job I Panicked cuz a knob broke on my backyard faucet busted so I called someone else out and for what they had to do the price was ridiculous, so I had to come myself down and wait for Jason he was there soon as he completed his job and took care of the problem way less than what that other company quoted. Keep up the good work Jason Dowd
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Excellent job when our drains were plugged. These guys got to us fast and were very honest and friendly. Very happy with the work and would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks!
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
CANT RECOMMEND ENOUGH! Without a doubt the BEST IN TOWN! AMAZING SERVICE AT AN UNBEATABLE RATE! Called with an after-hours emergency, was given an ETA of 45 minutes and they arrived in under 15 minutes! A breath of fresh air and TON OF BREAKS lifted off my chest. Thank you Thank you so very much!
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
They took their time to make everything look super clean, nice and exactly how I wanted it 🙂 super informative, talked me through all the steps him and his co- worker were going to do.
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Had a leak with my water heater. Another plumbing company replaced my flex hose BUT it did not stop the leak. Wasted my time and money replacing something that was not the caused of the leak. Found A O Dowd Plumbing on the internet and emailed Jason. He came out the next morning to take a look. Gave me an honest assessments of the issues and the solution. Keep replacing parts until something else goes wrong or get a new water heater and not worry about it for a long time. Negotiated with me on the new water heater and installation. We came to a happy agreement and he went right to work. The job was done professionally and left everything nice and clean. I am very happy with the job Jason has done and happy with the price too. Thank you Jason!
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
Jason is the best plumber you can ever ask for.. His work is clean ,professional, and looks good! He installed a new bathtub/ shower , repiped my house , installed new sink basin and faucet for my kitchen, and two sinks in my bathroom, also fixed a couple of leaking pipes, installed New hose bib, pressure regulating valve and a whole house soft water system and Reverse osmosis .. he is the only plumber I will use in the future. Very dependable ! And guaranteed good work ! Everything is still working great I have no complaints
2017-10-28
5 out of 5
My hot water heater went out on a Friday afternoon. I called several plumbers that either didn't return my call, was way too expensive or had me days out...
2017-09-28
5 out of 5
Very professional, honest and straight forward. Really liked their service and I would highly recommend them!! I will be a loyal customer from this point forward.
2017-02-28
5 out of 5
I called him for help told him what it was and he said I got the hard part done so now it's easy and he told me over the phone how to do it best plumber experience in my life. Great guy too

Review Us